So ‘Tiny Tents’ are a real thing…

So, Tiny Tents are a real thing…

I’m all for fun, interesting and adventurous toys – but I couldn’t believe this was a real thing! Tiny Tents are “Real” miniature tents…Like real, down to all the details, real; Real tent like poles, real tent fabric, full setup, real zippers… everything! I sat here conversing with friends about these Tiny Tents and how I couldn’t understand how some product ideas become actual products that you can buy. And that people DO buy! I thought it was all a bit ridiculous… at first.

Anyways, Tiny Tents come in two sizes – Small and Large, or “barbie size” and “Cat/dog size” and in two colors: blue and green. Naturally as a cat person, I want a cat size Tiny Tent – and green, cause it matches my person size Coleman tent. I already sound like the crazy person I was first mocking.

tiny tent 3
This is what I want to do!

I just imagine taking it camping with me, and lining it up with all the other tents, and taking our usual “this is our campsite!” photo. It would be so funny! Then, I thought, why not bring the cat along too… I know at least 1 cat that would probably like it. Camping that is – maybe not being stuck inside a zippered tent. But that’s why being the human, with bigger muscles and opposable thumbs is better than being a cat – I make the decisions. Usually. (No actual cats will be harmed.)

I basically went full circle from thinking Tiny Tents were a funny and ridiculous product to produce, to actually going to the kickstarter campaign and backing the project. Yup. I admit it. I pledged money for a small green tent. Good job Chris Clearman (concept designer of Tiny Tents)! You got me good!

tiny tent 2
Here, you can read the article and see all of this awesomeness for yourself: https://gearjunkie.com/tiny-camping-tents

But then you HAVE to go to the Tiny Tent kick starter campaign and pledge money! https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/499267624/tinytm-tents?token=b4bcc110

I say this cause now I really do want to see his idea go far. I find it quite amusing. And you’ll get the benefit of your own Tiny Tent, and many photos of Campin’ Chix Tiny Tent outings to come! It’s a Win-Win-Win!

Thank you Gear Junkie website for your articles that amuse me.
And thank you Chris Clearman for your Tiny Tent idea that I now want to so bad to succeed! I can’t wait to sew a Campin’ Chix patch on my tent!

|| 10-4. Over and Out.Wendy ||

Leave a Reply

