If Dr. Seuss Were a Camper…

“I’ve camped when it’s hot, I’ve camped on a cot, I’ve even camped in a hot, dusty parking lot.

I’ve camped in the rain, I’ve camped while in pain, I’ve camped next to a loud moving train.

I’ve camped with the bears, had to hike up steep stairs, and I’ve camped in a tent with  huge, open tears!

I’ve camped in the sand, I’ve camped on BLM land, and I’ve camped next to a canyon that’s grand.

I’ve camped in cars, beneath many a bright stars… Heck, I’d camp on frickin’ Mars…if I could.”

-Campin’ Chix [W]

Leave a Reply

